Unni Lindell: Set 1
Unni Lindell: Set 1 
SAVE 25%
Price: $29.96

Add to cart
In this series based on the popular crime novels by prolific Norwegian author Unni Lindell, middle-aged detective Cato Isaksen (Reidar SÝrensen) performs superbly at work while his personal life, on a good day, resembles barely-managed chaos. Careening between significant others and keeping up with three young sons by two different mothers, Cato tries his best to do right by all the players. Itís a tug between family obligations and his all-consuming job as a homicide detective for the city of Oslo, although a few of his challenges at work are self-created. His abrasive manner and single-minded determination put him in conflict with superiors who seem more interested in meeting budgets than in solving crimes. Catoís crack team of cops are all used to his quirks: his wisecracking lieutenant Roger HÝibakk, the brilliant and intuitive Randi Johansen, and the solid and dependable veteran Asle Tengs. Investigations take him the length and breadth of Oslo: from the magnificent fjords and spectacular mountains surrounding the city, to the darkest backstreets of the Norwegian capital. To get relief from the job, Cato finds solace in time alone with his faithful cat, Marmalade, and grows to cherish the time spent with his children - even if he does keep canceling family vacations on account of work!

This set contains:
THE SNAKE BEARER - Cato investigates the death of an Oslo man found stabbed in his apartment. The murder has striking similarities to a previous, unsolved case. When an accomplished composer is stabbed in his home, it looks like a serial killer is on the loose.

THE DREAM CATCHER - A 19-year-old girl is found drowned in Oslo harbor, and someone has been secretly filming the victimís sister and her roommates. Cato learns that his son knew the girls, but he refuses to cooperate with the investigation.

THE MOURNING CLOAK - A young mother is found murdered in her home. A few days later her son disappears, and Cato discovers the victimís childhood friend has been missing for over a year. The investigation leads to a body in a swamp and dark childhood secrets.

SKU SKU16792
Format: 16:9 Anamorphic Widescreen
Running Time: 507 Min.
Discs: 3-DVD Set
Country of Origin: Norway
Language: In Norwegian with English Subtitles
Production Date: 2005
DVD Release Date: June 24, 2014
UPC Code: 815047017924


Send to friend
Your name: *
Your e-mail: *
Recipient's e-mail: *

Send to friend

May We Recommend...
Customers who bought this product also bought  

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews
There have been no reviews for this product.
Add your review here
: *
Your name as you would like it to appear
: *
Maximum review length is 2000 characters.
Your review will be screened for inappropriate language prior to being published. The decision not to publish a review is based solely at the discretion of MHz Networks. We welcome all reviews, positive or otherwise.